Back!

11Feb13
moms_Party

Here are several generations of Hanenbergs kicking off my mom’s birthday party!

After celebrating Christmas and New Year’s in Argentina, we are now back in the United States! We’ve received a warm welcome from our family, friends, and housemates, and are happy to be back. Thank you so much!

dusting

The snow was also waiting to welcome us back…

During the next couple of months, I am concluding my time with Global Ministries through reverse mission: I am visiting UCC and Disciples churches to share with them about the churches in Argentina and Paraguay and our experience there, as well as ways to get involved.

Skoggard_dinner

Here I am with my hosts in New Haven, Ian and Hillary Skoggard, along with friends Stefan, Paula, Fran, Bill and Hamid. Zoe is under the table.

As members of the congregations ask me provocative questions, I am reflecting a lot about what I learned in South America. I have come to realize that I have come away with some things grounded in deeper ways, some things switched around, and some things new altogether.

I plan to use this blog to work through some of this reflecting. I hope you will bear with me!

roughing_it

Here we are hacking our way across the glacier Perito Moreno in Patagonia.

2 Responses to “Back!”

  1. Great picture!

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Welcome back my friend!
    I look forward to hearing and seeing more about your journey.
    Blessings,
    Rev. Cleo


Leave a Reply

